Hansen Hampered in Heat Race. Partridge Injured in Qualifying.

Hansen Hampered in Heat Race, Rides to 20th in Main Event at St. Louis
Partridge Injured in Qualifying, Misses Evening Program
Posted on Mar 05, 2012

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – (March 3, 2012) – Josh Hansen led Team Dodge in Saturday night's AMA Monster Energy Supercross Series event, finishing 20th in the 20-lap Main Event at the Edward Jones Dome. It was Hansen’s ninth consecutive Main Event appearance this season for the first-year 450-class rider.

Teammate Kyle Partridge's night was not so fortunate. Partridge was involved in a scary on-track mishap during the third timed qualifying session. The Kawasaki rider suffered a right-foot injury. Partridge was transported to a local hospital where he continued to undergo an evaluation late Saturday night. The injury ended Partridge's streak of seven consecutive Main Event appearances.

After riding seventh in his heat race, Hansen started 13th and was riding inside the top-five early in the race when he stalled his Kawasaki. He lost several positions after being unable to re-fire bike. Several laps down and riding on a tender ankle from an injury he sustained in his heat race, Hansen retired on lap eight. It was his first DNF this season.

"A bummer tonight on the Dodge/Sycuan Casino/Hart and Huntington/Bel-Ray Racing Kawasaki", said Hansen. "I was riding sixth or seventh around the second or third lap and stalled my bike. It took me a second to get it started and I just lost a ton of spots and couldn't recover. Not the way I wanted to finish tonight. A real drag."

Round 10 of the 17 event AMA Monster Energy Supercross Series is next weekend at the World Center of Racing – Daytona International Speedway.

Main Event Results

AMA Monster Energy Supercross Series

1. Ryan Villopoto
2. Ryan Dungey
3. Justin Brayton
4. Kevin Windham
5. James Stewart
6. Dave Millsaps
7. Jake Weimert
8. Brett Metcalfe
9. Marvin Musquin
10. Nick Wey
11. Broc Tickle
12. Matt Goerke
13. Mike Alessi
14. Robert Kiniry
15. Justin Sipes
16. Kevin Chisholm
17. Gavin Faith
18. Jimmy Albertson
19. Cole Seely

Point Standings

(After 9 of 17 events)

1. Ryan Villopoto 205
2. Ryan Dungey 192
3. James Stewart 152
4. Chad Reed 128
5. Kevin Windham 123
6. Jake Weimer 120
7. Justin Brayton 116
8. Brett Metcalfe 113
9. Dave Millsaps 109
10. Mike Alessi 98
12. Kyle Chisholm 82
13. Broc Tickle 69
14. Nick Wey 66
15. Andrew Short 59
16. Robert Kiniry 31
18. Matt Goerke 26
19. Weston Peick 25

Connect with SRT: